If you used the common/conventional Archive & Install procedure, you archived Applications and Home folders so that the System Folder (and its invisible components) might be replaced. Unless you also (deliberately, and by choice) archived the old System folder, you don't have it any more, because it has been over-written by the subsequent Install component of A & I.
What did you do, explicitly? With Disk Utility, SuperDuper! or CCC?
de
What did you do, explicitly? With Disk Utility, SuperDuper! or CCC?
de