Skip to main content
Home Forums Well thats interesting Well thats interesting
Thread

Well thats interesting

Well thats interesting Development 12 posts Oct 7, 2008 — Oct 9, 2008
Weird little thing I just discovered:

Go to http://www.apple.com/hypercard and see what happens.

Not quite what you'd expect, hmm?

Odd. Very odd.

Does that count as an Apple endorsement of wikipedia?

Wow, thats interesting.

Somebody edit the article to slander Apple !

I get a "page not found" when I try http://www.apple.com/macpaint. I was hoping it would redirect to something interesting, but I guess MacPaint was too long ago to have been eligible for its own webpage.

apple.com/laserwriter goes to the store???

[No message]
what if they put that in place of the page there.
Then it would be a lie.

HyperCard 2.4.1 Retail Package Now Available
Cool. I somehow doubt that was approved by Apple management, particularly seeing as http://www.apple.com/emate didn't exist (I verified that link with Archive.org). So it was probably some web designer or the website administrator that threw that in. Designer would be my guess, since a lot more of that type of folk probably used HyperCard.

mp.ls